NANO KOREA 2019 July 2 ~ 5, 2019 KINTEX, Ilsan, Korea NANO KOREA 2019 July 2 ~ 5, 2019 KINTEX, Ilsan, Korea
home    Overview    Welcome Message

Welcome Message

Nanotechnology, a core scientific technology that would bring an innovative change in the future society, has been bearing fruits through diverse forms of industrialization. The 17th International Nanotech Symposium & Exhibition (NANO KOREA 2019) will be held at KINTEX, Ilsan, from July 2 to 5 this year, and will be co-hosted by the Ministry of Science and ICT and the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy.

Nanomaterials, the building block for the future.

We have selected Nanomaterials sector that would lead the country's sustainable growth as the main theme and organized nanomaterials. In addition, we've also invited distinguished scientists from each sub category. We hope that this symposium will offer a great opportunity to actively seek new visions and directions for research and development in the future.

Aside from this, we've arranged a session on industrialization to promote commercialization of nanotechnology and related sessions that are focused on the core areas of Nano science technology. We've also organized a public session and a tutorial session to expand the base of Nano technology and the industry and create a growth engine for the future.

The Nano Korea 2019 Symposium will offer a meaningful chance to identify an up-to-date research trend, expand exchanges among researchers in the related fields and materialize findings of research. We hope that this event can help build strong cooperative networks among academic, research and industrial circles and offer this country with a platform to become a powerhouse of Nano science technology.

We truly appreciate the support and interest that you have shown for this event. We hope that we can continue to have your active participation and onsistent interest for this event for future success.

Thank you.



Prof. Ji-Beom Yoo 유지범
Organizing Chair
President, Korea Nano Technology Research Society
Vice-President, Sungkyunkwan University