The NANO KOREA 2020 homepage is currently in the making. It will open in mid-February. The NANO KOREA 2020 symposium committee cordially invites you to submit your abstracts for oral and poster presentations.
Please submit your abstracts using the online abstract submission service. Abstracts should be submitted by 20 March 2020.
If you have any inquiries, please contact the Conference Secretariat at We look forward to
seeing you at NANO KOREA 2020 in KINTEX, KOREA.

  • Abstract Submission DeadlineMarch 20, 2020
  • Notification of AcceptanceApril 20, 2020
  • Pre-registration DeadlineMay 20, 2020

Keynote & Plenary Speakers

  • Sir Fraser Stoddart (Northwestern Univ., USA) Nobel Prize in Chemistry
  • Prof. Shuji Nakamura (UC Santa Barbara, USA) Nobel Prize in Physics
  • President Subra Suresh (NTU, Singapore)
  • Prof. Han Woong Yeom (POSTECH, Korea)

Symposium Committee

Organizing Chair :
Ji-Beom Yoo (Sungkyunkwan Univ., President of KoNTRS)
Symposium Chair :
Jinho Ahn (Hanyang Univ.)
Program Chair :
Dong June Ahn (Korea Univ.)
Program Vice-Chair :
Wan Soo Yun (Sungkyunkwan Univ.), Yoon-Hwae Hwang (Pusan Nat’l Univ.)
Program Members :
Dong Ha Kim (Ewha Womans Univ.), Ki Tae Nam (Seoul Nat’l Univ.), Seungwoo Lee (Korea Univ.),
Jangwook Choi (Seoul Nat’l Univ.), Byung Chan Han (Yonsei Univ.)

Symposium Divisions

  • [BM] Bio-MedChair: Yong Beom Shin (KRIBB)
  • [DP] Display & PhotonicsChair: Chi-Sun Hwang (ETRI)
  • [EL] ElectronicsChair: Takhee Lee (Seoul Nat’l Univ.)
  • [EN] EnergyChair: Byoung Koun Min (KIST)
  • [MF] Materials & Fabrication Chair: Hoon-Kyu Shin (POSTECH)
  • [SE] Safety, Standards & EnvironmentChair: Tae Geol Lee (KRISS)
  • Hosted by
  • Organized by
  • Sponsored by